What makes a dirt bike street legal in Arizona?
In order to register an OHV in Arizona, it must have the following equipment: At least one brake which can be operated by hand or foot. Brake light. At least one, but not more than two, headlights which shine at least 500 feet ahead.
Can you ride dirt bikes in Arizona?
Since 1998 there has been over a 347% increase in the amount of Arizona’s OHV (Off-Highway Vehicle) recreational use. … The new OHV law is intended for all vehicles traveling off-highway or on trails, mainly including all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), dirt bikes, dune buggies, sand rails, and snowmobiles.
Do you need a license to drive a dirt bike in AZ?
The vehicle must have an Arizona license plate. … The vehicle identification number (VIN), your driver license number and a $3.00 fee is required to obtain an MVR. Purchase the annual OHV Decal for your OHV on-line at ServiceArizona.com or at an MVD Office or Authorized Third Party Provider.
How old do you have to be to ride a dirt bike in Arizona?
How old do I have to be to ride my ATV/OHV in Arizona? There are no age restrictions for driving an ATV. However, parents are responsible for their children’s safety. Children under 16 should be supervised at all times.
Do I need a license to drive a 50cc scooter in Arizona?
In Arizona, a moped is considered a type of motorcycle. However, moped riders don’t need a motorcycle-specific license to ride one; a regular driver’s license will suffice. You’ll need to get moped insurance and register your moped, but you don’t need a title proving you own the vehicle.